Post Reply 
Using DR kit after moving
23-07-2014, 03:17 PM
Post: #1
Using DR kit after moving
I've now signed up with Plusnet as Chess can no longer offer me Fibre.
Plusnet supply a stand alone router and BT openreach provide a seperate modem (from what I can tell).

Does anyone know if it'll be possible to configure my current Zyxel modem/router (P-2812HNU-F1) which got provided by LittleBigOne when I first joined DR? Instead of having 2 boxes, I'd like to keep just the 1.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
23-07-2014, 03:22 PM
Post: #2
RE: Using DR kit after moving
If you are able to access the administrative interface of the ZyXEL, then it is possible to change it to work on Plusnet.

I believe the LBO/Chess sub-forum has a post with a user name and password that works for some users. I'll try and find it and post a link to it when I get home from work.

ISP: Plusnet | Router: Mikrotik 2011UAS-2HnD-IN | Sync: 50Mbit/15Mbit | PCP: 600m | Exchange: Mosborough
Server: HP Microserver, Aspire V5-171
PC: MacBook Pro, ThinkPad X220
OD: Plex, Chromecast, Roku 2 XS, NowTV, YouView, PS4
Mobile: iPad, LG G3, Nexus 5


[Image: 1uq3DB4][Image: 1jo9ZvL]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
23-07-2014, 03:42 PM (This post was last modified: 23-07-2014 03:42 PM by alexatkin.)
Post: #3
RE: Using DR kit after moving
Have you checked to make sure they don't want the ZyXel back?

[Image: alexatkin.png][Image: referral-ad-120x60.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
23-07-2014, 04:06 PM (This post was last modified: 23-07-2014 04:14 PM by rhole83.)
Post: #4
RE: Using DR kit after moving
Chess don't want it back so you are free to use it. I also use the router. Login with...

Username: Superuser
Password: q1w2e3r4t5y6


I use it on Openreach FTTC. works great.

The only thing to keep in mind is you won't be able to use the router if Openreach ever upgrade to VDSL Profile 30a. That won't happen for a long long time. Probably looking at 5+ years to be fair, as Vectoring and noise protection would likely come first.

If you ever upgrade the firmware it 'could' lock you out of the admin interface. In which case use "Admin" then "1234" as the login.

TalkTalk Business (Goldthorpe Exchange)
[Image: 3534871192.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-09-2014, 04:53 PM (This post was last modified: 20-10-2014 12:03 PM by aam.)
Post: #5
Question RE: Using DR kit after moving
I've reset a Zyxel P-2812HNU-F1 using the pin hole. I can access the web interface at 192.168.1.1, but I can't log in using any of the normal username / password combinations. I've tried user/1234, admin/1234, supervisor/q1w2e3r4t5y6, Superuser/q1w2e3r4t5y6.

Does anyone know if there are any other default username / password combinations for the Zyxel P-2812HNU-F1, as I can't get any of them to work?

Or does anyone have any other ideas?

Update:
rooneybuk game me the solution for my router.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)