Post Reply 
network problems ? :S
25-06-2012, 12:18 PM
Post: #11
RE: network problems ? :S
i'll keep that in mind from now on Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
25-06-2012, 05:18 PM (This post was last modified: 25-06-2012 05:23 PM by littlegreengeek.)
Post: #12
RE: network problems ? :S
Interestingly, my Origin line is also doing this. Started at the same time the BT Sheffield/London outage.


Not ruled out my kit yet.

[Image: JDAST_Graph_2012_06_25_17_22_36.png]

[Image: littlegreengeek.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
25-06-2012, 05:48 PM
Post: #13
RE: network problems ? :S
am not sure what am such be looking at as its hard to see anything indetail with the small text Confused
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-06-2012, 12:54 PM
Post: #14
RE: network problems ? :S
Wasn't provided for diagnostics, but you can see that from the 22nd the connection goes wild.

[Image: littlegreengeek.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-06-2012, 02:27 PM
Post: #15
RE: network problems ? :S
oh yeah Confused it seems my ping s changed from 16 ms to 24 ms Confused GRRRRR since it reconnected this morning
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-06-2012, 03:18 PM
Post: #16
RE: network problems ? :S
To be fair it could be Thales noticed your line was no longer stable and fiddled with the profile.

[Image: alexatkin.png][Image: referral-ad-120x60.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-06-2012, 05:05 PM
Post: #17
RE: network problems ? :S
if they did i won't be happy as its be flawless for the past 3 and half weeks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
26-06-2012, 07:42 PM
Post: #18
RE: network problems ? :S
However annoying it may be, that doesn't prove anything.

It could be that someone else got Infinity/DR on your area and is causing crosstalk so your line now needs interleaving/a higher SNR to maintain sync, or the rain might have gotten into your circuit.

My ADSL2+ line used to maintain solid sync for months with a 3dB SNR. However on at least two occasions it went flaky requiring an increase to 6dB. After a week I switched it back to 3dB and it was stable again.

Still, its too early to assume anything.

[Image: alexatkin.png][Image: referral-ad-120x60.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)