Post Reply 
P-2812HNU-F1
09-06-2014, 08:47 PM (This post was last modified: 09-06-2014 08:51 PM by rhole83.)
Post: #11
RE: P-2812HNU-F1
It is one that I modified and updated from the eDMT source form DrDox and others.

It is compatible with this ZyXel router and the Openreach ECI/r modems. It is still in testing as it sometimes causes invalid data to be retrieved from Telnet. Should be released on to Think Broadband and I'll link from here in a week or so (when I'm satisfied over bugs). I just got the Openreach ECI/r myself from an install so making sure everything works as it should.

It will be completely open source as I only improved upon what was already there.

TalkTalk Business (Goldthorpe Exchange)
[Image: 3534871192.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-06-2014, 12:01 AM
Post: #12
RE: P-2812HNU-F1
I have an Openreach ECI modem (I have a HH5 but after 2 days, hated it so gone back to old setup) and not once have I bothered to tinker with it...Long as it works I'm happy haha.

Regards
Spencer Davies
Administrator
[Image: 3552242034.png][Image: 3740977595.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-06-2014, 01:56 PM
Post: #13
RE: P-2812HNU-F1
I've got an ECI Modem too, although like @SpencerUk, I didn't even let them send me the crappy Plusnet bodge of a 'fibre router' and said it wasn't even worth the P&P!

Rocking my own equipment but would definitely like to tinker with the ECI Modem a bit!

ISP: Plusnet | Router: Mikrotik 2011UAS-2HnD-IN | Sync: 50Mbit/15Mbit | PCP: 600m | Exchange: Mosborough
Server: HP Microserver, Aspire V5-171
PC: MacBook Pro, ThinkPad X220
OD: Plex, Chromecast, Roku 2 XS, NowTV, YouView, PS4
Mobile: iPad, LG G3, Nexus 5


[Image: 1uq3DB4][Image: 1jo9ZvL]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-06-2014, 02:19 PM
Post: #14
RE: P-2812HNU-F1
(10-06-2014 01:56 PM)Chalky Wrote:  I've got an ECI Modem too, although like @SpencerUk, I didn't even let them send me the crappy Plusnet bodge of a 'fibre router' and said it wasn't even worth the P&P!

Rocking my own equipment but would definitely like to tinker with the ECI Modem a bit!

I have the Huawei HG612 setup up in pure bridge mode and do auth and also all other routing via another router is the ECI much better that this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-06-2014, 03:21 PM
Post: #15
RE: P-2812HNU-F1
I don't really want to mess with Openreach FTTx DLM..It's too hard to go about getting a DLM reset as it is.

@rooneybuk

No its the same thing, just a little locked down more.

Regards
Spencer Davies
Administrator
[Image: 3552242034.png][Image: 3740977595.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
19-10-2014, 08:35 PM
Post: #16
Question RE: P-2812HNU-F1
I know it a longshot, but does anyone still have or remember any Zyxel P-2812HNU-F1 login usernames and passwords, apart from user/1234 and supervisor/q1w2e3r4t5y6, that may work when none of the normal ones work?

I can get to the login page on 192.168.1.1 and I even reset the unit a few times hoping I would get something working, but nothing seems to work (including the ones in the Zyxel manual admin/1234 and user/1234). It's almost like the router has somehow ended back in a state prior to being first configured.

Im also looking into the possibilty of using a serial console cable to try and fix things, but it's not looking too hopeful at the moment. Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
19-10-2014, 09:11 PM
Post: #17
RE: P-2812HNU-F1
(19-10-2014 08:35 PM)aam Wrote:  I know it a longshot, but does anyone still have or remember any Zyxel P-2812HNU-F1 login usernames and passwords, apart from user/1234 and supervisor/q1w2e3r4t5y6, that may work when none of the normal ones work?

I can get to the login page on 192.168.1.1 and I even reset the unit a few times hoping I would get something working, but nothing seems to work (including the ones in the Zyxel manual admin/1234 and user/1234). It's almost like the router has somehow ended back in a state prior to being first configured.

Im also looking into the possibilty of using a serial console cable to try and fix things, but it's not looking too hopeful at the moment. Sad

try username as admin and the password as hjVi7cli#u6.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
20-10-2014, 12:00 PM
Post: #18
Thumbs Up RE: P-2812HNU-F1
Thank you rooneybuk. It worked perfectly Smile. I've now also upgraded the firmware to the latest one from the Zyxel site and restored the default username/passwords to admin/1234 and user/1234.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
21-10-2014, 09:34 AM (This post was last modified: 21-10-2014 09:34 AM by essenby.)
Post: #19
RE: P-2812HNU-F1
@aam - Thanks for that. Now all we need is your SSID Wink

Barrie_____________________________________
Dreaming the Life rather than Living the Dream Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
21-10-2014, 10:59 AM
Post: #20
RE: P-2812HNU-F1
I'm not using it yet, but with admin access and the latest firmware there are so many more settings to play with. The P-2812HNU-F1 may not have the latest wireless technology compared to what you can get now but it has so many advanced features.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)